Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program

Public Housing Agencies (PHA) administer the housing choice vouchers program in Rowan County, NC.  These agencies receive federal funds from the US Department of Housing and Urban Development to administer the program locally.  The Rowan County Planning & Development Department does not administer the Section 8 program

Inquiries related to Section 8 availability, requirements, wait lists, etc. should be directed to one of the following PHAs in Rowan County, NC:

Town of East Spencer, NC Housing Authority
PO Box 367
East Spencer, NC  28039

Phone: 704-637-2284
Fax: 704-637-7553
Email East Spencer Housing Authority

Rowan County, NC Housing Authority
310 Long Meadow Drive
Salisbury, NC  28147

Phone: 704-633-8380
Fax: 704-636-6277
Email Rowan County Housing Authority

City of Salisbury, NC Housing Authority
200 S MLK Jr. Ave  
Salisbury, NC  28146

Phone: 704-636-1410
Fax: 704-636-1443
Email Salisbury Housing Authority

View FAQs related to the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program