Leadership Team

Rowan County Public Health is committed to excellence in public health leadership and practices. Each division lead is responsible for programs, policies, and practices that contribute to our overall goal of preventing illness, promoting healthy lifestyles, and protecting the health of Rowan County. 

NameTitlePhone numberEmail
Alyssa HarrisInterim Health Director704-216-8871Alyssa.Harris@rowancountync.gov
Meredith LittellNursing Director704-216-8846Meredith.Littell@rowancountync.gov
Karla AldridgeFinancial Services Supervisor704-216-8802Karla.Aldridge@rowancountync.gov
Adrian PruettEnvironmental Health Manager704-216-8533Adrian.Pruett@rowancountync.gov
Shanelle WilkeyWIC Director704-216-8835Shanelle.Wilkey@rowancountync.gov
Tomesia CourtneyCare Management Supervisor704-216-8869Tomesia.Courtney@rowancountync.gov
Vera AveryQI/Accreditation Specialist704-216-8807Vera.Avery@rowancountync.gov
Dr. Samantha WeltonPublic Health Dentist704-216-8816Samantha.Welton@rowancountync.gov

Community Health Manager
704-216-8828